The picture on the first page is myself. I am now 28 years old. I am a German citizen who has lived in Atlanta, GA, USA for the last 11 years. Before that I was living in Cairo, Egypt for three years.


I first came to Egypt in August '96. I was 17 at the time. The first year I was staying there as an AFS (American Field Service) exchange student. This was also the year where I met Admir who has been my friend since. After 1 year I decided to stay for longer and finish my studies there. At the beginning of this year I was staying at Admir's flat, while later on I rented an apartment together with my friend. I finished High School in November '98, and then I left for the United States.


I came to Atlanta at the beginning of 1999. Where me and my friend rented an apartment beginning February. I then started my studies in the field of Computer Science at Georgia Perimeter College the following Summer semester. After two further semesters, I decided to transfer to Oglethorpe University for the Fall'2000 semester, to complete my studies there.


During my studies at GPC I have received two "Student Of The Semester" awards in my two Computer Science classes, as well as two "Dean's List" certificates in the Fall and Spring semesters. I am also a member of the "Phi Theta Kappa International Honors Society.


At GPC I have also taken two astronomy classes, which I enjoyed so much that Astronomy is now a very big hobby of mine. Although it had always been an interest of mine before.


After taking the two classes at GPC and getting a telescope as a Christmas present, I have used the telescope quite frequently. I have also read several books in the field now, and wrote a Research paper for my class. The subject was Pulsars which I really enjoyed writing.


I started my studies here in the Fall of 2000. During this time I completed their Core corriculum as well as the complete set of Mathematics and Computer Science classes that were offered. I finally graduated Magna Cum Laude in May of 2003. Additionally, I was accepted into several Honor Societies (Alpha Chi, Phit Eta Sigma for which I also served as President in my last year, and sigma Zeta). Furthermore, it was during my stay at Oglethorpe that I first got interested in the field of Artificial Intelligence, on which I completed an Honors project as well.


After completing my Bachelor's degree at Oglethorpe University, I was working for 'Dorian Software Creations, Inc' for 2 years. During which I learned a lot more about programming techniques, and also was able to put my AI skills to good use.


My most recent position was as a Graduate Student in the Master's program of Computer Science at Emory University. Here I learned many of the theoretical aspects of Computer Science, as well as Research and Development. I continued learning about Artificial Intelligence and am using that field for my Thesis project.


In June of 2008, 1yr after finishing my Master's program, and having resolved most of the immigration problems I had earlier in that year, I finally decied to stop renting and to pursue my own home. Working together with a real estate agent and a financial consultant, I manged to find and lease a nice condo in the Lindbergh area, a little south of Buckhead. The complex is called the Cosmopolitan and has some incredible amenities. It took a few months to finish the paperwork and move in, as well as to make all the improvements I was hoping to get.


In January of 2010, my current Employer of Dorian Software was sold to Ipswitch, Inc. makers of the WhatsUpGold Network Management Suite. Ipswitch decided to keep me on the Development team for the Event Log Management products. I am now working out of their Alpharetta office.


In November of 2013, after many years of waiting, I finally become eligible for an Immigrant Visa Number. Working with the Immigration Attorneys we filed for Adjustment of Status to permanent residency (green card). After only a few months, and quite a bit of paperwork, I received my Green Card in the mail in March of 2014.